In Press Center

The Immokalee Foundation recently announced the installation of the organization’s 2016-17 board of directors.

Board members at large are Joyce Hagen, chair; Alison Douglas, secretary; Jim Markiewicz, treasurer; Michael Benson; Chuck Campbell; Luis Cartagena; John Costigan; Curt Culver; Don Gunther; John Henry; Cynthia Janssen; Kevin Johnson; Mac McDonald; Pete Negri; Don O’Neill; Louise Penta; Bob Schoonmaker; Ann Stallkamp; Pablo Veintimilla; and Joe Zednik.

Board emeritus members are George Franks, Blake Gable, Skip Hildebrand, Will Larson, Lisa Merritt, Peggy Redlinger and Dick Stonesifer.

“The Immokalee Foundation board of directors, staff, team and supporters continually amaze and inspire us,” said Steven Kissinger, TIF executive director. “Supporting and motivating the students of Immokalee is rewarding – especially when we witness their achievements firsthand.”

The Immokalee Foundation provides a range of education programs that focus on building pathways to success through college and post-secondary preparation and support, mentoring and tutoring, opportunities for broadening experiences, and life skills development leading to economic independence. To learn more about TIF, volunteering as a mentor, making a donation, including TIF in your estate plans, or for additional information, call 239-430-9122 or visit

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search