The Immokalee Foundation installs 2017-18 board of directors

board announcement 2017 photos

The Immokalee Foundation recently announced the installation of the organization’s 2017-18 board of directors.

Board members at large are Joyce Hagen, chair; Alison Douglas, secretary; Jim Markiewicz, treasurer; Michael Benson; Chuck Campbell; Luis Cartagena; John Costigan; Curt Culver; Don Gunther; Kevin Johnson; Mac McDonald; Barbara Morrison; Pete Negri; Don O’Neill; Louise Penta; Steven Pryor; Bob Schoonmaker; Ann Stallkamp; and Joe Zednik.

Board emeritus members are George Franks, Blake Gable, John Henry, Skip Hildebrand, Will Larson, Lisa Merritt, Peggy Redlinger and Dick Stonesifer.

“The continued dedication of The Immokalee Foundation board of directors, staff, team and supporters is an inspiration to our community,” said Steven Kissinger, executive director. “Everyone’s selflessness encourages and motivates the students of Immokalee, and our foundation family has the immense privilege of witnessing each student’s achievements.”

The Immokalee Foundation provides a range of education programs that focus on building pathways to success through college and post-secondary preparation and support, mentoring and tutoring, opportunities for broadening experiences, and life skills development leading to economic independence. To learn more about The Immokalee Foundation, volunteering as a career panel speaker or host, becoming a mentor, making a donation, including the foundation in your estate plans, or for additional information, call 239-430-9122 or visit

« Prev
Next »

Comments are closed.